ORCA Ocean Research and Conservation Association
 
 

STAFF & BOARD

ORCA is comprised of immensely talented and dedicated individuals—each helping ensure we achieve our mission to protect and restore aquatic ecosystems while providing citizens with the guidance and support they need to make measurable environmental improvements and promote others to do the same.



ORCA BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Alvin E. Turner, III
Board President
Mary Chapman, J.D.
Board Secretary
William J. Penney
Treasurer of the Board




TEAM ORCA

Sue Cook, Ph.D.
Senior Education Associate
scook@teamorca.org
Chloe Lloyd
Research Assistant
clloyd@teamorca.org

Tony Cimaglia
Ocean Engineering Consultant
tcimaglia@teamorca.org
Erika Raymond, Ph.D.
ORCA Collaborator
erika@mbari.org

Jerry Corsaut
Field Technician
jcorsaut@teamorca.org
Katie Kluge
Bookkeeper
kkluge@teamorca.org

LeRoy Creswell
Education Consultant
lcreswell@teamorca.org
Retta Rohm
Research Assistant
rrohm@teamorca.org

Robin Dannahower
Vice President of Marketing
and Public Relations
rdannahower@teamorca.org
John Taylor
Instrumentation Engineer
jtaylor@teamorca.org

Warren Falls
Managing Director
wfalls@teamorca.org
Edie Widder, Ph.D.
CEO/Senior Scientist
ewidder@teamorca.org

George Jones
Director of Special Projects
gjones@teamorca.org



 

ORCA IS DEDICATED TO THE PROTECTION & RESTORATION OF AQUATIC ECOSYSTEMS &
THE SPECIES THEY SUSTAIN THROUGH THE DEVELOPMENT OF INNOVATIVE TECHNOLOGIES
& SCIENCE BASED CONSERVATION ACTION.
PLEASE HELP SUPPORT OUR MISSION.


MORE ABOUT ORCA


"ORCA has a clear understanding of the challenges they need to tackle now, as well as a well thought out plan for applying the technology of Kilroy into meaningful conservation efforts."
-Alexandra Cousteau
Global Water Advocate


DID YOU KNOW?
THE OCEAN COVERS 71% OF THE EARTH'S SURFACE AND CONTAINS 97% OF THE EARTH'S WATER. LESS THAN 1% IS FRESH WATER,AND 2-3% IS CONTAINED IN GLACIERS AND ICE CAPS.